Blanket in progress

2013-02-09-blanket

After the questionable success of my first crochet project, I wanted to try something that didn’t require fitting. I was tempted by a truly lovely photo of this ripple blanket pattern floating around the internet. So I looked up a few tutorials and youtube videos for double crochet, practiced increasing/decreasing on some scrap yarn, and then got to work. It’s going to be a baby blanket — I don’t know yet who will receive it but as I said, there are babies everywhere these days!

3 thoughts on “Blanket in progress

    • Aww thanks! I’m really happy with it so far. I like that double crochet is (wait for it) like twice as fast as single. But the only way you get dibs is if you provide a baby to receive it, and I think we both know neither you nor I will volunteer any time soon ;)

      • lol fair enough i shall withdraw my name from the auction.

        yeah i actually learned how to double crochet first, and was sorely disappointed to learn that single crochet (wait for it) took twice as long.

        now you’ve gotta try triple stitch! that shit’s cray cray.

Leave a Reply

