Meal plan 01.11.13

Today’s my birthday.

2011-01-10-birthday
My birthday two years ago

I don’t tend to make a big deal out of it (and sometimes actively hide it, like at work). But I do like to use it as an excuse to enjoy a few sweets! So last night as a pre-birthday treat I baked a few homemade chocolate chip cookies. This morning I actually cooked breakfast (instead of bagels or oatmeal) with cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, and yogurt. And this afternoon, I’m going to make myself a birthday cake! After all that I’ll take it easy on the cooking through the weekend and then try a few new recipes.

This week’s meal plan:

Do you usually have a big birthday celebration, or enjoy a quiet day?

2 thoughts on “Meal plan 01.11.13

  1. that sounds like a wonderfully delicious bday all around and i want one of each. who am i kidding…i’ll take two or three of each!

    fun fact: i’ve never thrown a birthday party! last year, the party with laura’s friends was purely coincidental and tanya was sweet enough to make cupcakes. so usually it’s a low key affair.

    • The cake was good for breakfast today with coffee too :) I didn’t realize you’ve never ever thrown a birthday party! One of these years we should do something fun about that.

Leave a Reply

