Black Bean Enchiladas – But No Meal Planning

When I started this blog, I was really good about planning my meals each week — I loved how it reduced trips to the grocery store, money spent, food wasted, and time spent in front of the fridge wondering what to cook.

Then I had a crazy week at work (strike one) a week of the worst stomach flu ever (strike two) and travel for Thanksgiving week (strike three) and it was over.

Now I’ve descended back into chaos. Case in point: I’ve been to the grocery store like six times since Thanksgiving, including twice yesterday because I forgot the key ingredient in the recipe I was making. Fortunately there’s a small bargain grocery store a few blocks away so it didn’t take long to walk over and buy a can of black beans.

The recipe, black bean enchiladas with roasted red pepper sauce, turned out great!

2012-12-14-red-pepper-enchiladas

I did my best to pretty-up my nighttime iPhone photos for you, but really you should just go to the link for the original recipe and beautiful photography. It was my first time making enchiladas and I was pretty pleased with the outcome. Dan and I agreed the sauce was delicious but way too scant so next time I’ll double or even triple it. He also requested the addition of shredded beef, but we’ll see if I get around to that!

One thought on “Black Bean Enchiladas – But No Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

