Green wrap

Ever since I ran across this turkey, avocado, and hummus wrap on Iowa Girl Eats, I’ve been making versions of it every chance I get. The brilliant part? She added pickles! Why did I never think to combine pickles and hummus before? One of my favorite parts of a falafel wrap is the pickled beets, so of course it’s a tasty combination. You’ll have to check out her version for pretty photos, because I’m not good at rolling wraps so I had to hold it together with one hand while taking a quick photo with the other. Oh and obviously I had already eaten a few bites…

Here’s my favorite version so far, which has a few more ingredients than the original.

Green wrap recipe

  • tortilla
  • hummus (I use roasted garlic flavor)
  • a few slices of deli turkey
  • pickle slices (get the kind from the refrigerator section, they’re tastier)
  • green onions
  • avocado slices (I use a whole small avocado or half a big one)
  • baby spinach

Microwave the tortilla for 30 seconds to make it pliable. Spread with a giant dollop of hummus. Layer on everything else and try to roll up the overstuffed wrap. Hold the bottom carefully — don’t let go so goodies don’t ooze out while you eat. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Green wrap

Leave a Reply

